As part of coronavirus (COVID-19) preventive measures, the Government of Georgia made a decision to impose restrictions on the entry of foreign nationals to the territory of Georgia. Restrictions will become effective from 18 March 2020.

Restrictions will apply to any foreign national except:

a)         Representatives of diplomatic missions and international organizations accredited to Georgia and their family members;

b)         Mixed families where one of the spouses or their under-age child is a citizen of Georgia;

c)         Persons arriving in Georgia as part of humanitarian mission – if trip of such mission (doctors, volunteers) to Georgia becomes a necessity;

d)         Individuals who have been granted the status of stateless person by respective authorities of Georgia.

e)         Individuals holding status-neutral travel documents; 

f)          Individuals having a refugee status in Georgia;

g)         The issue of official delegations will be decided on a case-to-case basis.