EU citizens/residents arriving in Georgia must fill in a mandatory registration form:

On the decision of the Interagency Coordination Council, Georgia reciprocates 5 countries among those that have unconditionally reopened their borders for Georgia. These countries are Germany, France, Latvia, Lithuania, and Estonia.

Citizens/permanent residents of said 5 countries can use only air travel for any kind of visit to Georgia. Before crossing Georgia’s border, they are obligated to fill in a special electronic form.

With their consent, or if thermal screening on the border reveals a temperature higher than 370C, a PCR test will be performed at the airport.

As for other EU member states that have not opened borders to Georgia, the status quo will be maintained by Georgia as well. Citizens of the EU member states listing Georgia as a green country (besides the 5 countries above), or of those enforcing different types of restrictions, will be able to enter Georgia as long as they complete a 14-day quarantine period at their own expense.

Work/Negotiations with various countries continue.

To encourage economic activities in Georgia, business visitors to Georgia are obligated to fill in special registration form in advance:

Visitors to Georgia are obligated to complete a PCR test for COVID-19 at their own expense every 72 hours, or complete a mandatory 14-day quarantine, also at their own expense. That does not apply to the citizens/residents of the 5 countries enjoying unconditional border reopening with Georgia.

Prevention of Coronavirus Spread in Georgia

Prevention of Coronavirus Spread in Georgia